Beating Heart: Ellie Goulding In Divergent!

Ellie Goulding will play a key role in the soundtrack of the upcoming film Divergent, including contributing three songs plus a brand new track called "Beating Heart"!Beating Heart Ellie Goulding

The deluxe version of the Divergent soundtrack features Goulding's song "Hanging On," "Dead in the Water" and "My Blood" among tracks by artists including Snow Patrol, Banks and Pretty Lights.

Goulding's voice was also integrated into the film's score, composed by Hans Zimmer. Throughout the film, her voice will serve as the musical voice of the lead character, Tris!

The Divergent soundtrack will be available on March 11, and we think that the brand new "Beating Heart" is sure to be a massive hit!

The movie will appear in theaters across the nation starting on March 21.

Watch the brand new "Beating Heart" lyric video featuring Divergent clips and see the full track listing of the film's deluxe soundtrack below. Also be sure to enter our World Of Divergent contest only at!

  • "Find You" – Zedd featuring Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant
  • "Beating Heart" – Ellie Goulding
  • "Fight For You" – Pia Mia featuring Chance The Rapper
  • "Hanging On"  – Ellie Goulding
  • "I Won't Let You Go" – Snow Patrol
  • "Run Boy Run" -Woodkid
  • "Backwards" -Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar
  • "I Need You" – M83
  • "In Distress" – A$AP Rocky featuring Gesaffelstein
  • "Lost And Found" – Pretty Lights
  • "Stranger" – Skrillex with KillaGraham from Milo & Otis and Sam Dew
  • "Dream Machines" – Big Deal
  • "Dead in the Water" – Ellie Goulding
  • "I Love You" – Woodkid
  • "Waiting Game" – Banks
  • "My Blood" – Ellie Goulding